Home | Small Faces Story | Tour of London | Discography | Features | Members | Books | Links | A-Z | Contact

What's New

Buy at amazon.co.uk

Here Come The Nice

By Paul Weller & John Hellier

Released: October 2005

Available from Helter Skelter Books: www.helterskelterbooks.com
Room for Ravers review, October 2005

The Small Faces continue to enjoy a massive following with a recent compilation reaching the higher levels of the album chart and their influence cited by many much young musicians. Now one of their highest profile fans, Paul Weller, has joined with editor of the Small Faces fanzine, Darlings of Wapping Wharf Launderette, to produce a songbook covering fifteen of the band's most popular tracks. These are provided as song lyrics as well as complete music notation and guitar tablature. Accompanying text places the songs in context. The choice of songs includes both single and album tracks as well as (If You Think You're) Groovy, the song Steve and Ronnie wrote but which was released by PP Arnold. The Small Faces' version has never seen the light of day.

Alongside the songs are interviews with Paul Weller, John Hellier and Jimmy Winston and rare photographs of the band. As such, this is not just a book for budding guitarists but one which can be enjoyed by everyone.

Full song listing:

  1. (If You Think You're) Groovy
  2. I Feel Much Better
  3. I'm Only Dreaming
  4. Tin Soldier
  5. Itchycoo Park
  6. Here Come The Nice
  7. Autumn Stone
  8. Song of a Baker
  9. Donkey Rides a Penny a Glass
  10. Talk To You
  11. Get Yourself Together
  12. Afterglow
  13. Become Like You
  14. All or Nothing
  15. I've Got Mine

Privacy policy

Making Time 1995-2008